top of page

ATN14 - “7 Bowls of the 7th Trumpet in the 7th Seal”

Updated: Jun 26

“All Things New”

  • The Revelation of John is what is, what was and what is to come. It’s a manifesto for the Kingdom of God – a public declaration of God’s intentions; things which “are” and “are to come”

  • “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.” Shema levot: Hb.“hearing hearts.” To hear is to obey, belief takes form ONLY in action. The entire book is about covenant keeping – and the justice which God adjudicates for Himself, His Church and the human race at large

  • With Chapters 1-3, we started out on earth with the Seven Churches           

  • With Chapters 4-8:5, we ascend into heaven to see things that are, and are to come – the Seven Seals as a panorama of history

  • With Chapters 8:6-11:19, we see the judgements of the Seven Trumpets, with God beginning to take up His rule over the Earth

  • With Chapters 12:1-14:20, we see Heaven’s perspective of Satan’s mater plan – and his defeat!

    • The Woman – Israel (“Sun & moon” = Jacob & Rachel)

    • The Red Dragon – Satan, the Anti-father, the first 6, the false god

    • The Male-Child – Christ, who ascended into heaven

    • Her Children – The Church, who are covenant-faithful

    • The First Beast – The Anti-Christ, the second 6, the false messianic king

    • The Second beast – The False Prophet, the Anti-Spirit, the third 6, leader of a false religion

    • The complete control of government, religion and commerce, through and evil theocracy – will reoccur throughout all of history and ultimately in the final Anti-Christ/unholy trinity at the end

    • The Lamb and The 144,000: A vision of assurance

    • “Here is a call for the endurance of the saints, those who keep the commandments of God and their faith in Jesus.” Don’t give in to the pressure of the world system to compromise – and be saved from destruction

1.      Choose to acknowledge and worship the true Father

2.      Choose to align with the Kingdom government of the true Christ

3.      Choose to worship the one true God in the Spirit of Truth, in spirit and truth: John 4:23-24

The Harvest of the Earth (14:14-20)

1.      The First Harvest – first, Redemption

2.      The Second Harvest – then, Wrath

We, as the Church, live in constant spiritual conflict with the Enemy

The mission of Christ through His Church is to continually advance His kingdom, “dethroning” Satan through the proclamation and demonstration of His Kingdom reign and rule in the Earth

While there is a great harvest of souls at the end of the age, there is a harvest in EVERY generation, including ours!

  • The tribulation and the Kingdom and the patient endurance. Yet, it is all “in Jesus” – making it both possible and hope-filled (2017: Jeremiah 29:11)

7 Within 7 Within 7 – Completion of Wrath (Revelation 15:1-16:21)

  • The red dot on the mall map – “You Are Here”: Judgement has been completed, humanity has been found to be in an unholy alliance with Satan, expressed in the false trinity of 666, the final wrath of God is now come upon the earth

  • 15:1 – “seven angels with seven plagues, which are the last, for with them the wrath of God is finished

  • vs.2-4 – the faithful sing the song of Moses and of the Lamb

    • "All nations will come and worship you” – the Church’s mission of MT 28:19 will be completed, the covenant with Abraham is fulfilled

    • “for your righteous acts have been revealed” – the Father has been proven faithful in His covenant keeping

    • A bit of personal prose: “Quest and Answer”

  • vs.5-8 – the seven bowls with seven plagues – the last act, the power of God finally revealed

  • 16:1 – A replay for emphasizing finality, a different camera angle

    • Notice a repeat of Exodus judgments

    • 1st bowl: sores on the covenant-breakers who worship the Beast

    • 2nd bowl: sea becomes blood, all sea creatures die

    • 3rd bowl: rivers become blood

    • 4th bowl: sun (Ra) affected, causing scorching heat – yet, like Pharaoh, people don’t repent

    • 5th bowl: the kingdom of the Anti-Christ is thrown into darkness, and people still don’t repent

    • 6th bowl: The river dries up and a plague of “frogs” (demons) issue from the mouth of the unholy trinity, which incite the earth to rebel against God, “the kings of the whole world,” who have sworn allegiance to the beast, setting up the final battle at Armageddon

      • Har-Meggido: “Mount Meggido,” which is in Galilee, near the city of Megiddo and the plain of Esdraelon, a place of many divine victories. Meggidio comes from a root for “cut off, slaughter”

      • Where the Judges Deborah and Barack defeated the Canaanites

      • Called the “Valley of Jehoshaphat” (valley of God’s judgement) by the OT prophet Joel

      • Think metaphorically: the final battle against the rebel, Satan, and his human followers

    • 7th bowl: It is done!

      • “Poured out in the air”

      • God enters creation: the imagery seen in heaven of 15:5-8 is now seen in breaking through into creation, with overwhelming disastrous effect – the King has come! And people still do not repent, but curse God – just like Pharaoh!

How This Applies to Us

  • In this age of the “last days” – the time since Pentecost – there is much we must endure as Christians. Societies come and go, but the Church remains!

  • The spiritual conflict we are caught up in will not diminish, but grow more intense as the Day of the Lord (wrath) approached: Hebrews 10:23-25

  • The Kingdom life is lived in Kingdom community, for our encouragement, strength and support. Kingdom warfare is waged in community  

  • The hope for final victory that we have is based on the faithfulness of God: Deuteronomy 7:6-11

  • Again, His call for us to keep covenant, not through laws, but through shema levot: Deuteronomy 7:12-16

  • Some affirmations – let’s stand and read these together:

    • Deuteronomy 4:6-9

    • "I am a son/daughter of God. I exist to love God with everything I am, and to be loved by Him with everything He is."

    • "Before all things, I will seek first His Kingdom and righteousness, trusting Him for my needs.”

    • "I will seek to have my whole life become an act of worship."

    • "Knowing and loving God is my first priority."

3 views0 comments


bottom of page